Close
(0) Shopping cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Shopping Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search
    Thursday, September 26, 2024 11:19:18 PM

Looking for a 50 ton Columnar Type Load Cell

one month ago
    #143 Quote
    Hello, I'm considering purchasing a 50-ton columnar-type load cell and I have some questions as I'm new to this type of setup. Can someone explain what a digital panel meter is and how it differs from a transmitter setup? Also, does the aviation plug serve as both the input and output cable?

Any advise is appreciated.
    one month ago
    #144 Quote
    Hi! The ATO-LC-C01 load cell is a good choice. If you want to get results from the load cell, you can use our digital panel meter ATO-DPM-LC5D. This device directly displays the load readings on a screen, making it easy to monitor the load in real-time.
    See this video on how to hook up/set up the display controller:
    Video 1: https://youtu.be/2jLJfYaLi_E
    Video 2: https://youtu.be/FAQ1iFS1QtY
    Use manual: https://www.ato.com/Content/doc/ato-ddc5-chb-digital-controller-instruction-manual.pdf

A transmitter setup, in contrast, converts the load cell’s analog signals into a digital format that can be sent to a computer or a data logging device. This allows for recording data over time or integrating it into other systems. As for the aviation plug, it typically handles both input and output connections, depending on how your system is set up.
    ATO.com
    one month ago
    #145 Quote
    Beyette wrote:
    Hello, I'm considering purchasing a 50-ton columnar-type load cell and I have some questions as I'm new to this type of setup. Can someone explain what a digital panel meter is and how it differs from a transmitter setup? Also, does the aviation plug serve as both the input and output cable?
    Any advise is appreciated.